New owner for popular Costa del Sol resort Pueblo Evita

Timeshare owners will be interested to know that the popular Costa Del Sol resort of Pueblo Evita has been sold to the owner of sales and marketing company Richvale Limited, who are offering a unique medium term fractional product this year.

Ian Goddard, who is a member of the official organisation for timeshare in Europe,, also agreed a deal for the Fairways Club Resort in Tenerife with previous owner Martin Beesley.

Pueblo Evita is one of Malaga’s most charming holiday resorts, an easy drive from Malaga airport and close to all the attractions and nightlife in Marbella.

Both resorts are affiliated to RCI and the purchase includes the management companies, unsold stock and associated properties.

Martin Beesley will remain as non-executive chairman for the foreseeable future to oversee a smooth handover of operations.

In a statement, Mr Beesley said: “I have been working with Ian and his company for several years and I am delighted that we have reached an agreement.

“It is no secret that I have been looking for a buyer in recent years and I am sure the that clubs will go on to have a very successful future under Ian’s management.”

Goddard added that buying the clubs would allow him more scope for innovation and development.

The Clubs’ fractional ownership scheme, which was launched four years ago, had proved so popular that it will be extended and targeted at new markets.

Goddard said: “The resorts have been operating for over 25 years and we want to ensure that they run for a further 25 years.

“We are all very excited about the opportunity as we are launching our short and medium-term fractional ownership products that we found very successful a number of years ago.

“Our fractional product is about as transparent as it can be and has a lot of added benefits to appeal to the modern consumer.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>